Social Media

Forget all about LinkedIn if you are looking for Entrepreneurship advice…

Instagram is the place to be if you want to learn how to run your own business or get inspiration to get you through the working day.

Here are our twenty favorite business gurus on Instagram and why we think you should be following them!

1. Mark Cuban (@mcuban)

Shark Tank’s Mark Cuban is one of the most well-known entrepreneurs out there at the moment, and his feed is full of inspirational videos as well as reminders to keep your head up, keep working hard and keep going strong!

2. Ashley Stahl (@ashleystahl)

Career coach Ashley Stahl showcases her exciting life and travels on her Instagram feed, as well as plenty of motivational quotes and inspiration to help move your career in the direction you want.

3. Grant Cardone (@grantcardone)

Real estate mogul and author Grant Cardone is responsible for the ‘10x’ movement where you set targets ten times greater than what you want and do ten times what you think is needed to hit those targets.

His account is full of sales advice, business videos offering tips and news about the courses and conferences he holds.

4. Daymond John (@thesharkdaymond)

The second Shark Tank investor on this list, Daymond John is larger than life and showcases his lively personality and energetic approach to business on his Instagram page.

5. Alyssa Nobriga (@alyssanobriga)

Business and life coach Alyssa Nobriga teaches entrepreneurs across the world to take responsibility for their wins and empower themselves to achieve their goals. Not only is her feed full of gorgeous photos, but also inspirational business advice.

6. Peter Voogd (@peterjvoogd)

Founder of the Game Changer’s Academy for entrepreneurs, Peter Voogd’s feed is geared towards Millennials who want to get ahead in business. Be sure to follow his feed for regular video posts detailing top tips to help your business grow.

7. Gary Vaynerchuck (@garyvee)

Entrepreneur and internet personality Gary Vaynerchuck has over eight million followers on Instagram, and it is easy to see why. As well as posting fun memes and cartoons, he posts very useful business tips and inspiration; showing how to market yourself on social media perfectly.

8. Lewis Howes (@lewishowes)

Former athlete Lewis Howes is big on a lot of other social media platforms and also has his own successful podcast. He ties sports and entrepreneurship together perfectly on his Instagram account, encouraging his followers to eat well and watch out for signs of stress and burnout.

9. Jenna Kutcher (@jennakutcher)

Jenna knows all there is to know about marketing yourself and uses her skills as a business coach to empower female entrepreneurs in their business ventures.

Not only that but her Instagram feed is perfectly styled, in gorgeous neutral shades!

10. Brit Morin (@brit)

Brit Morin is the founder of Brit&Co and is all about sharing other people’s wins and successes. Follow her for lots of positive affirmations and engaging, bright posts.

11. Gabby Bernstein (@gabbybernstein)

When you’re an entrepreneur, it’s essential to have an excellent work-life balance, and that is what you get with motivational speaker’s Gabby Bernstein’s Instagram account. In between the motivational quotes and wisdom, there are also photos of wildlife and gorgeous scenery.

12. Jaclyn Johnson (@jaclynrjohnson)

Jaclyn Johnson is the CEO of Create & Cultivate, a company that encourages women to go after the career of their dreams. Her feed is a non-stop journey through her life, detailing the projects she has been working on as well providing a sneak-peek into her personal life and the wisdom she has to share.

13. Richard Branson (@richardbranson)

Everyone knows Richard Branson as the founder of the Virgin Group, and his Instagram feed takes a look at his career over the decades and his current business ventures and adventures. He proves that building a successful business empire is all about taking calculated risks and being innovative.  

14. Amy Landino (@schmittastic)

Amy is not only an entrepreneur but is also a vlogger, so if you are looking to earn a career as a video blogger, this feed is a perfect one to follow. Not only does she post valuable marketing advice but also shares exciting images of her traveling all over the world.

15. 6 am Success (@6amsuccess)

It’s always good to get a little positive motivation when you’re starting your own business, and the 6 am Success account is full of encouraging quotes and affirmations to inspire you through the working day.

16. Simon Sinek (@simonsinek)

Best-selling author Simon Sinek wants to experience all that life wants to offer, and he wants to encourage his followers to do the same. As well as posting exhilarating photos of his travels, he also shares inspirational quotes and videos of him candidly sharing guidance and advice.

17. Alyssa Nobriga (@alyssanobriga)

Life and business coach Alyssa Nobriga teaches entrepreneurs to empower themselves to achieve their goals. She provides her followers with the business advice they need to achieve their goals and ensure they grow as people, not just as entrepreneurs. 

18. Jay Baer (@jaybaer)

Jay Baer is one of the best marketers around, and his Instagram feed not only shares his own advice but the hints and tips of other marketers too. He is definitely one to follow if you want to up your marketing game and get lots of motivational advice!

19. Rachel Luna (@girlconfident)

Rachel Luna has been named one of the top 11 inspiring women on Instagram, and her feed inspires people to be brave when it comes to business, using her #PermissionToOffend hashtag. Follow her feed if you need a little boost of confidence when building up your business.

20. Natalie Franke (@nataliefranke)

Natalie Franke is the founder of the Rising Tide Society, an initiative that encourages businesses to network and build each other up, using the hashtag #communityovercompetition.

Her feed is very much in this spirit, sharing her favorite businesses and creators, and encouraging her followers to do the same.